The limited edition CD of Reclaim The Game is now available to pre-order, along with a limited edition t-shirt, on the new official online shop at There’s only 500 CDs and 200 t-shirts, so be quick! The download version is available to pre-order on iTunes (link) and will be released on the 9th of June.

The store also reveals the CD’s full tracklisting, which is as follows:

  1. Original version (3:58)
  2. Marcelo Vig Batuq remix (3:49)
  3. Harry K’s Dirty Tactics remix (4:34)
  4. Mike Frugaletti’s West Coast House remix (6:03)
  5. Crabbi’s Quarter Final Exit On Penalties remix (4:50)
  6. Warriors of the Dystotheque Punkamba remix (7:35)
  7. Lee Hawkins ‘Billy Boy’ remix (4:28)
  8. Extended version (5:18)
  9. Instrumental version (3:58)
  10. Radio Edit (no ‘Funk FIFA’) (3:58)
  11. Acapella (4:16)

The new video for the forthcoming PWEI single, Reclaim The Game (Funk FIFA) has been released on YouTube, and it can be viewed here.

It sounds like there will also be a digipack CD single released also, featuring a whopping 11 tracks, including the original version, radio edit, extended version, acapella and instrumental versions as well as a bunch of remixes. The CD will be available to pre-order soon.

You probably know already as it’s well past the 75% mark on it’s first day, but the new Pop Will Eat Itself EP, titled ‘Watch It Blow’, is up on Pledge Music to pre-order. Available on CD and picture disc vinyl, it comes with a wide range of exclusives such as signed copies, stencils, Anonymous masks and megaphones. Extra special exclusives are Tim’s guitar, a private party DJ set and a house party gig by the band. Only £5000, that. As for the EP itself, it will feature the title track ‘Watch The Bitch Blow’ (with guitar parts written by long-term PWEI guest guitarist The Buzzard), Hollow (originated by original Poppie Fuzz) and Babylon (RIP), a final version of the faster version of the Dos Dedos album closer. It will also feature remixes of New Noise tracks.

Find all the info and get your gear here at Pledge Music

It sounds like there’s been a few things in the pipeline as there’s been another announcement on the official PWEI Facebook page, this time of a new EP to be released in March. There’s no further info yet as to exact release date, formats or featured tracks, but stay tuned…

It has been announced on PWEI’s official Facebook page that the Poppies will be playing at this summer’s Bearded Theory festival, held from the 23rd to the 25th of May at Catton Hall in Derbyshire. It’s not yet known which day they’ll be playing, but keep an eye on for updates and more info. Other artists playing include Carter USM, The Orb Soundsystem and The Shamen’s Mr C.

The ‘lost’ Pop Will Eat Itself album from 1996, titled A Lick Of The Old Cassette Box and released with the Dos Dedos Mis Amigos reissue due at the end of the month, is being released as a stand-alone limited edition orange vinyl by Cherry Red, and is now available to pre-order:

Click here to pre-order at Cherry Red

There’s only 200 copies, so don’t hang about if you want one!

The long-awaited Dos Dedos Mis Amigos remastered and expanded edition from Cherry Red is now available to pre-order, and is released on 26th August 2013. The first disc is the remastered original album with the bonus tracks of C.P.I. #2, Ich Bin Ein Auslander (Die Krupps Mix), Kick To Kill / Let It Flow (Demo), Let It Flow and Babylon (Radio Version), but the second disc is the real treasure as it’s the unreleased work from ’96 that has until now been unreleased due to the band’s split. Titled A Lick Of The Old Cassette Box, it was edited and sequenced by Clint, and the contents are as follows:

  1. No Contest
  2. Hangman
  3. Dehydration
  4. Out Of Darkness… Cometh Light
  5. The Demon
  6. 100% Is **it
  7. 1-800-Outsider
  8. I Am The One
  9. Talent Plus Attitude Equals Dollars
  10. Point Blank: Zero Return
  11. Big Green Head
  12. I’m Gonna Get Ya Baby

Click here to pre-order the album