It looks like things are starting to take shape for Crabbi’s new solo project. There’s not much information about it as yet, but you’ll want to follow his new Twitter handle @jesuiscrabbi where he’ll no doubt give more details in due course!

Crabbi’s given an interview to Australian website The Rock Pit ahead of the Poppies’ Australia and New Zealand tour, and along with plenty of interesting info is a bit of insight into the new album. It’s all recorded and was originally slated to be released in October this year, but it appears it may be held back to make time for a big promotional push:

It’s completely recorded and was going to come out in October, but that may change to Feb 2015. It’s too good, it needs a proper build up and a campaign of violence to force the right people to take notice. We’ll keep you informed.

That doesn’t look 100% but we could well be in for a treat in the new year!

Read the full interview here

The limited edition CD of Reclaim The Game is now available to pre-order, along with a limited edition t-shirt, on the new official online shop at There’s only 500 CDs and 200 t-shirts, so be quick! The download version is available to pre-order on iTunes (link) and will be released on the 9th of June.

The store also reveals the CD’s full tracklisting, which is as follows:

  1. Original version (3:58)
  2. Marcelo Vig Batuq remix (3:49)
  3. Harry K’s Dirty Tactics remix (4:34)
  4. Mike Frugaletti’s West Coast House remix (6:03)
  5. Crabbi’s Quarter Final Exit On Penalties remix (4:50)
  6. Warriors of the Dystotheque Punkamba remix (7:35)
  7. Lee Hawkins ‘Billy Boy’ remix (4:28)
  8. Extended version (5:18)
  9. Instrumental version (3:58)
  10. Radio Edit (no ‘Funk FIFA’) (3:58)
  11. Acapella (4:16)